I'm New And Would Like Guidance

Hello there im new to UE4 and want to start by making a horror/puzzle game. So I need to know lots of things which i have listed below and also any thing else that i will need to also know. I’m not wanting you do it or anything so please dont think this but would like docs, videos, programs ect to help! Thanks!

1. How to make a character model, not just the default mannequin guy, i dont know what the official term for him is sorry as i said im new only used UE4 for 2 days…:confused:

2. Where to get FREE resources, Im just starting out so dont want to go all out on these things

3. How to make things like desks, chairs, beds ect

4. The correct terms for things like the mannequin

1. Adobe Mixamo is great place to get free character models and hundreds of free animations :slight_smile: They also provide a character creator and auto rigger and LOD creator
    Another place to get character models is the Autodesk Character Generator (just rig the model with Mixamo

2. There are free downloadable resources on our forums as well as others like Unity, for textures you can’t go wrong with GameTextures.com aswel as the substance store.
    A marketplace content creator by the name of Yughues has a Devon art page where he supplies a lot of free textures and models Yughues - Professional, Digital Artist | DeviantArt
    XFrog for Trees
    Depending if you can dedicate the time there a things called RuneScape Private Servers which you can find model dumps that you can convert to .fbx to use inside your game (Only as placeholder material ofc)
    It will take a bit of googling to find free assets, but that’s 25% of my day

3. Usually these things are made inside of modelling applications or purchased online, but what some people don’t know is that you can convert a selection on BSP brushes into Static Meshes, so model a desk with BSP brushes, texture is then convert to Static Mesh.