# I created a second account on the same computer and now I can’t check in.

**URL:** <https://forums.unrealengine.com/t/i-created-a-second-account-on-the-same-computer-and-now-i-can-t-check-in/1875646>\
**Category:** Issues and Bug Reporting\
**Tags:** version-control, unreal-engine, unreal-editor-for-fortnite, fortnite\
**Created:** [May 27, 2024, 4:48pm UTC](https://forums.unrealengine.com/t/i-created-a-second-account-on-the-same-computer-and-now-i-can-t-check-in/1875646 "2024-05-27T16:48:16Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![PowerShiftTeam](https://d3kjluh73b9h9o.cloudfront.net/original/4X/2/8/5/28502927f1d97ba1051b3b47ccfe17233bf41ef0.png) [@PowerShiftTeam](https://forums.unrealengine.com/u/PowerShiftTeam)\
**Post date:** [May 27, 2024, 4:48pm UTC](https://forums.unrealengine.com/t/i-created-a-second-account-on-the-same-computer-and-now-i-can-t-check-in/1875646/1 "2024-05-27T16:48:16Z")

</div>

### Please select what you are reporting on:

Unreal Editor for Fortnite

### What Type of Bug are you experiencing?

Collaboration

### Summary

I created an “business account” to publish my island under. Now, when I try to check things in, it says another user has those items checked out. The other user is my other account. If I revert, I lose all of the work.

Both accounts have the exact same items checked out and no matter which I load, they give the same error, just switching which account has the assets checked out.

### Steps to Reproduce

1. Create an epic account and log into Unreal for Fortnite - make a change
2. Create a second account
3. Log off in editor
4. Login, select switch account in the web popup
5. Don’t make any edits.
6. Log off again
7. Log back into original account.
8. Try to check-in change and see that second account has the item checked out.

### Expected Result

I would expect that only the account that made the change would have the asset checked out. Or a way to manually overwrite the second account.

### Observed Result

Can’t check in, you get a pop up saying another user has the items checked out.

### Platform(s)

PC
