How to set up an in-game store like in Paragon (Newbie Question)

Hello! Thanks for reading my question! I was wondering how do developers set up in-game stores with two different currencies. For example, Paragon has its reputation currency(in-game) and its coins currency (cash currency). Do they do this within the engine with blueprints or do they use some other software? Also how do developers transfer funds to different customer account(s), considering its digital currency. Lastly, how do developers set up and maintain their account database(s) and how does this process look like from the developers end. As gamers we know this shtick as signup/account setup, download, and play. But how do developers even go about starting this process? As you can tell I’m new to this side of the industry and any insight is greatly appreciated! :smiley:

trust me when i say, you want to stay FAR away from this kind of thing …
far … far … faaar … away
If you can do “fake money” thats fine, but, trust me when i say, the last thing you want to handle is the troubles that come with people and their money.

If you need an example of how bad it can get: Diablo 3 Real Money AH.

You will also need to have an agreement with a 3rd party for handling the cash flow. Last thing you need is your database hacked and all your customers money out the window. Guess whos liable for that? YOU ARE ! its a bad thing man. See how much it is for a 3rd party to handle transactions and all that, plus, your going to need to be an LLC so that you are not liable personally if **** hits the fan lol …

I agree with @Angrytoilet (wtf… this name :D). You don’t want to handle it as long as you are just a small indie dev.