How to limit the number of the calls of the function? Proper work pipeline for Procedural Meshes

Hello All,

I am new here and I am a total beginner [in everything gamedev related] but I struggled with this topic for 3 days now and I just have no more ideas. I am taking part in GameJam (as a way to motivate myself to learn) but I got stuck so much I doubt I can finish the project…

My project:
I build Procedural Mesh with Blueprint, that is a grid made of lines (based on YT tutorial https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q4AOmT9aOEM ). Grid creation works perfectly fine, selecting grids cells is also perfect, as well as saving all the selected cells in the past (so if I click somewhere on a grid it changes material to red and keeps it saved, so you know, where you already clicked). The selected cells are saved into the Gather Points array [Global], which is Array of 2D vectors, out of which X represents the row and Y the column of chosen grid cell. Clicked cells are added to the array based on mouse left key release node - when I release the left button, it runs the script for creating those points mesh.

The Problem:
When I try to remove the vector (X [Row] vs Y [Column]) from Gather Points Array it doesn’t get removed. I tested multiple solutions and ideas, and I ended up still having the problem, and nowhere closer to solution.

What I have now?
Right now I first check, if the selected cell is already in the Gather Points Array. Based on it I use Branch Node - if the cell [2D Vector] is already in Gather Point Array it should be removed and mesh should be generated. If the 2D Vector is not yet in array it should be added and the mesh should be procedurally generated. I checked, and it finds the index of existing vector properly (-1 when it doesn’t exist in Array, and 0-n if it exists). However, there is no visible effect of it - or at least not in a good way. It either has no impact at all or doesn’t create the mesh at all in the first place.