How to create a Fantasy Sword like something from god of war in blender?

im looking to make a game inspired by godof war and i need to know how to make weapons for my character and enemies…im new to the whole model and animation part. i dont have skins for my enemies or my main character yet but im sure ill have to have someone else do that for me cause i havent done it before…

To be honest the best way to deal with this would have been to make a bit of research on the topic… Anyway, I started an year ago only, and I learnt in this time everything that is essential about the graphics and enough about programming to make a game (I’m programming and making graphics for my second game solo style, I developed the first with a buddy that made the models), and have moved a month ago to Unreal from Unity. Be aware that Unreal is a fantastic engine, but not the most beginner friendly, I had experience of C# from Unity from my first game, but I’m still learning Unreal’s C++ because it’s more complicated. Thankfully there are blueprints, but if you are serious about game making start with learning C++ in mind, although you won’t use it at the beginning if you have no experience and want to start now.
Said that, you don’t have to rely on other people to make models, animation and stuff, you can do everything by yourself, the easiest stuff will be doable in a shot time, like the static meshes (the objects that aren’t animated), and the animations will require only a little more time to be learnt.
For the models you can use Blender: it’s free and can do almost anything. It’s difficult to begin with, but if you commit yourself to learning it, after a couple of days of frustration while watching tutorials you will understand the interface, that is the hardest part when you start with it. Nothing much more difficult than learning Unreal engine, so you should be already prepared for this.