help understanding basic movement as described in manual

I know I have said this before, I’m still having a little trouble as a former unity user, so I am studying the manual as much as I can. I read the part on Input several times and I still don’t understand the blueprint implementation: this is the image https://docs.unrealengine.com/latest/images/Programming/Gameplay/Framework/Input/MoveForward_Blueprint.jpg
I understand the InputAxis MoveForward and then the Add Movement Input, but I don’t understand why the green parts are there and MORE importantly I know I would be lost if and when I would need them in other scenarios. Can anyone dumb it down for me a bit? Thanks!

Okay, here’s what happens in that blueprint. I’ll embed the full image below, for easier reading.

You press the forward button or stick and activate your input event. The execution now follows the white execution wires. So the next thing that happens is the execution of the Add Movement Input node. This node takes some arguments. Sometimes the input arguments of a node are required, sometimes you can leave them empty to use a default value (or 0). In this case the three inputs that the node takes are:

• Target: This is the thing that you want to move. In this case it is unwired, so it takes the default value (self), which is the BP that you’re scripting.

• World Direction: The direction you want to move. The nodes that are wired into this input are different from the other nodes, that can be executed (like the Add Movement Input node). Instead, these nodes are evaluated when required. In this case they will be evaluated when the Add Movement Index is executed. It is best to read them from left to right.