Help Me To Understand If UE4 Is For Me or Not

Hi guys. I have been learning C# for 2 years and I have no problem with that. Also I am learning Unity 3D for a while(maybe 3-4 months) and it seems pretty easy to understand and writing code. However, I realized that I need to learn a lower level language such as C++ because I do not understand things happening in the lower level. I even do not know what pointer is. Since I can write my codes as C++ in UE4 I started to think to try UE4. Do not get me wrong, my first aim is game development but I cannot decide if I should go with Unity or UE4. I tried UE4 a bit but when I try to understand example project’s code, I simply lost… It is too different from Unity’s C#. It is even too different from pure C++. (By the way I have been trying UE4 for 2 weeks)

I want try UE4 because:
-UE4 uses C++ and since I want to learn it, using UE4 might be better. I want to learn C++ because I feel that I will miss many important things in game programming if I do not learn C++.
-UE4 seems out of the box unlike Unity 3D… In Unity I feel that I have to buy many things from asset store and these things already exist in UE4 for free.
-UE4 gives source code. It is not important for me since I cannot understand it for now but what will happen 2-3 years later? When I learn programming in C++, I can read the source code and this can give me flexibility.
-Unity 3D looks really bad and even to make graphics a little better I have to spend too much money. Even it has no material editor… Also Engine updates can break these assets since they are not published officially. I think Unity Team is not willing to integrate these beautiful assets to engine as default since they make more money taking %30 percentage of money…

Now these are UE4’s pros but what about cons for me:
-I am afraid of lost in UE4 because when I check UE4 documentation it does not seem as completed as Unity’s documentation.(Actually it is even not close…)