General advice about Game Development

Hello Everyone,
Seeing behind the scenes of many games got me really interested in the process of making games. The amount of work, dedication and effort that goes into making a gaming simply wowed me. And there is a particular game development studio that won my heart, Naughty Dog.
So, as a kid with great aspirations I began pursuing them. I started learning Unreal Engine 4. But while working on it, I started viewing the job requirements for working in ND. But no where was it mentioned that UE4 will help. It was all about OpenGL and Direct X and C++. Luckily in my college where I am studying they do teach C++. So i started diving into OGL.
Well OGL learning process is going slow but steady.

Now have given all the background, I would like to know what skills I should aquire to land a job in ND. Is it working on OGL, or making my own engine, or making games in UE.
Now there are specific regions one should focus on, like if you are interested in graphics then ogl, if ai then ai. But I have seen people over there being recruited with a very large skillset. Moreover I feel interested in Gameplay, AI and Graphics.
So knowing C++ and OGL according to their jobs page enough. And not necessarily ND, it is a very big and successful complany. What about some other small or large company.
Thank you for reading this. Hopefully someone can just mentor me a bit.