Epic has a plan for making Animation & Rigging Toolkit for 3ds Max?

I checked there is special plugin which Epic is supporting for Maya and it looked Cool.
But I was not happy with that there was no 3ds Max plugin.

I’d love to use that cool stuff but I am not good at Maya and I dont have it too.
So I wanna know epic is making 3ds max version or having a plan about it.

I wouldnt expect a 3Ds Max version provided by Epic. It has taken Jeremy Ernst quite a long time to make that plug in for Maya only. There is CAT and Biped systems in Max though, so try to make the best of them.

I read somewhere here on the forum that A.R.T (Animation Rigging Toolkit) will not be made for 3dsmax because Epic uses Maya as their Rigging and Animation software. If the source code of A.R.T is available then maybe some MAXScript expert can write it to support 3dsmax. :slight_smile:

Yeah as a Max user myself, I would love to see some more Max support (I know Maya well…But I still prefer Max ^_^).

Heck, i’ll throw a couple pennies his way if he can do it hehe.

Interesting… I can possibly see that happening in the future. Hopefully Epic would be so kind to do that.

3dsmax 2015 provides some python support, not sure it would be that great judging by other aspects of that program.
But nonetheless they could at the very least provide some basic standartized setups, rigs, etc, so user could just skin and animate from the get go.
Cat and biped are very clumsy and buggy, and typically you want hand made rig with your own scripted controllers so you can actually fix anything
that goes wrong.

I would love to see any movement into 3ds direction from Epic, at least those standard setups i suggest.