Anyway to Clean a Blueprint? (i.e. get rid of all the stored information in the nodes?)

I put 4.14, but I would like to see if there is an answer for any version of the blueprint compiler.

One can force the Structures to clean themselves, but creating a dummy variable, and then deleting it, then saving it. This will stop a lot of errors with Blueprints, especially if you are using embedded/nested Structures.

But I have yet to figure out a way, to force the blueprint itself, to be cleaned. Such that there is ABSOLUTELY NO RETAINED information about the blueprint, forcing the compiler to compile the blueprint from scratch.

Hopefully someone has figured out how to do this.

Thank you for your time,

As there has been no comment on this, then let me ask this in a different way. Where is the information concerning the blueprint, that is retained across construction runs, such that it could be deleted?

i.e. to Clean back in the day when dinosaurs roamed the earth, and dirt had not been named yet, and I was enjoying assembler. To “clean” one just deleted the Obj files such that the assembler, needed to process all the source files, in order to get ready for the link edit step, and create the runnable/executable.

Now the same thing has to be occurring with blueprints, in that if one has an array of structures, and that Array is made visible (the members of the structures need not be editable). The members of the structures will retain the data set in them, from one construction run to the next. This data is does not appear to be stored in the blueprint itself, as that would then force each instance created of the blueprint to in some fashion to be able to discern which data is for that instance, as opposed to another instance. One would also see the blueprint itself increasing in size as more variables were created for each instance. This does not occur of course. So the Blueprint itself is basically read only, and is fed data, concerning prior construction runs or begin play events, etc.

Does anyone know where this data is maintained, because one could then “clean” the blueprint, by just deleting the data, and force it to recompile. Without any knowledge of prior “compiliations”.

Sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo, because I’m hearing only crickets, Epic has no concept how to do this?

Bump?