User Tag List

Page 3 of 15 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 81 to 120 of 567

Thread: 5/9: ARK Dev Kit v257.45 has been posted to the Epic Launcher!

  1. #81
    0
    Promoter
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    151
    Drake, those example links you posted are not working.
    DinoOverhaul X CLICK HERE

  2. #82
    0
    Promoter
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    276
    Quote Originally Posted by M1k3_C View Post
    Drake, those example links you posted are not working.
    Steam Community is down!

  3. #83
    0
    Where can we "add an additional "Uncategorized" (always loaded) sublevel " ?

  4. #84
    0
    Promoter
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    151
    Quote Originally Posted by Samson F. View Post
    Where can we "add an additional "Uncategorized" (always loaded) sublevel " ?
    With that being said how do we also override an existing sublevel???
    DinoOverhaul X CLICK HERE

  5. #85
    0
    Promoter
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    240
    so how do we get the updated dev kit?

  6. #86
    0
    (snip) I need to shut up until I learn more.

    Weird editor behavior when it slows down! Haven't seen that kind of thing since the 1990's
    Last edited by JPHarford; 12-26-2015 at 11:15 PM.

  7. #87
    0
    Promoter
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    255
    So no elevator func yet?

    Everything else seems fine.

  8. #88
    0
    Promoter
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    276
    the elevator function is just called "Activate"

  9. #89
    0
    Promoter
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    255
    Quote Originally Posted by Mezzow View Post
    the elevator function is just called "Activate"
    Good luck with that.

  10. #90
    0
    Promoter
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    276
    Quote Originally Posted by jslay View Post
    Good luck with that.
    ? Did you actually have a look at the nodes? Im not messing with you here, the new function you are looking for is called "Activate", it takes a elevator reference as input and you can set the direction of the elevator!
    You could also use the new "Try MultiUse" node to trigger it through use index.
    Last edited by Mezzow; 12-27-2015 at 10:02 AM.

  11. #91
    0
    Promoter
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    255
    Quote Originally Posted by Mezzow View Post
    ? Did you actually have a look at the nodes? Im not messing with you here, the new function you are looking for is called "Activate", it takes a elevator reference as input and you can set the direction of the elevator!
    You could also use the new "Try MultiUse" node to trigger it through use index.
    Oh snap! I just saw it was under the helper section and assumed (dumb thing to do with ADK) it was for something totally different.

    Thanks for making me look again!

    Now the real question, how do you make the platform stop after you activated it?

    Is it as simple as setting is activated to false? I know setting the bool to true doesnt move the platform.
    Last edited by jslay; 12-27-2015 at 01:00 PM.

  12. #92
    0
    Ok so using the Epic games launcher to get the dev kit. How do I go about updating the dev kit.
    Edit Its showing ver 224.5 as of 12/27/15.
    Last edited by Spuave; 12-27-2015 at 10:27 PM.

  13. #93
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Spuave View Post
    Ok so using the Epic games launcher to get the dev kit. How do I go about updating the dev kit.
    Edit Its showing ver 224.5 as of 12/27/15.
    The Launcher will tell you when an update is available.

    The DevKit will not update through the launcher to v228.2 until the content is released(as stated they're waiting for the event to finish). Manually updating to 228.2 to get the Map Extension mod ability can be done through the GitHub mentioned in the original post.

    -WM
    Workshop: My Workshop
    ARK Modding Discord Admin: Join here!

  14. #94
    0
    Any chance

    Name:  test.jpg
Views: 410
Size:  45.9 KB
    Will be editable soon?

    No matter where I put the script it always says the variable "for set" is out of scope
    Last edited by Davetiger; 12-28-2015 at 01:13 PM.

  15. #95
    0
    Thank you much. Sorry I did not see that. So the launcher will do all the updating and I just need to chillax and enjoy the fun haha.
    Thank you again

  16. #96
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Spuave View Post
    Thank you much. Sorry I did not see that. So the launcher will do all the updating and I just need to chillax and enjoy the fun haha.
    Thank you again
    It won't automatically update, it will just tell you there's one available when it's been pushed out by EPIC.

    -WM
    Workshop: My Workshop
    ARK Modding Discord Admin: Join here!

  17. #97
    0
    Promoter
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    240
    Quote Originally Posted by WoefulMacabre View Post
    It won't automatically update, it will just tell you there's one available when it's been pushed out by EPIC.

    -WM
    so u will have to verify files for it to download once its up?? cause i wanted the files off Gethub but im not sure how to even download those myself

  18. #98
    0
    Unreal Engine Partner
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    205
    Quote Originally Posted by M1k3_C View Post
    With that being said how do we also override an existing sublevel???
    Open up "TheIslandSubmaps\TheIsland" and open the "Levels" Window, select "Create New..." then Save your new Level within TheIslandSubMap's folder. To set its layers, Right-click on the new Level within the Levels Window, and choose Layer->Uncategorized, and save it.

  19. #99
    0
    Unreal Engine Partner
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    205
    Quote Originally Posted by Davetiger View Post
    Any chance

    Name:  test.jpg
Views: 410
Size:  45.9 KB
    Will be editable soon?

    No matter where I put the script it always says the variable "for set" is out of scope
    Sadly that data is stored at a class level, not saved at an object-instance level, and as such can not effectively be modified

  20. #100
    0
    Unreal Engine Partner
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    205
    Hey, just updated the GitHub devkit binaries. Will get them updated into the Epic Launcher soon. Here are the source files for the Pandora Isles ( http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=584076324 )"Map Extension", by the way, which shows you the file structure (the map goes in Maps\TheIslandSubmaps, while any custom assets go into your Mods\ModName folder):

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0d9jibPVqYzRFZuLVJqdlIySkE/view?usp=sharing

    Note that you can now include a PrimalGameData in your Map Extension "mod" just by having any "PrimalGameData" asset in your Mod's subfolder. That includes if you want to use a custom PrimalGameData in your map extension. And remember, any custom assets referenced by your Map Extension must be in the Mods\ModName subfolder that you will be cooking your Map Extension with. A Map Extension can not reference assets used by other, separate mods!

    Cheers and have fun!!!! So close to next Mod Contest announcement now

    -Drake

  21. #101
    0
    Promoter
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    255
    will test now.

    Texas Twister... maybe?
    Last edited by jslay; 12-30-2015 at 05:26 AM.

  22. #102
    0
    Promoter
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    255
    seems to be good for mods. just cooked and pushed 2 of them.

  23. #103
    0
    Promoter
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    240
    i dunno if its me or just im doing something wrong but i can't seem to see the file on GitHub when i click https://github.com/StudioWildcard1/Ark-Dev-Kit all i get is a 404 error maybe someone can direct me to the correct spot

  24. #104
    0
    you be logged into your GitHub account + have it linked.

  25. #105
    0
    Promoter
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    240
    Quote Originally Posted by Samson F. View Post
    you be logged into your GitHub account + have it linked.
    i do have a github account but when i goto the arkdevkit link it says 404 error

  26. #106
    0
    Any limitations for stacking spawn entries? Seems none of my NPC's want to spawn by themselves even tho entries are being cooked, and in game I'm able to spawn via console commands.

    Should I still use primal game data remap?
    Last edited by Samson F.; 12-30-2015 at 11:32 PM.

  27. #107
    0
    The Winter Wonderland has been removed now. Any ETA on the new Binaries?

    Also, had a question about dino colors. If I just want to add new colors and remove a few old colors from the DinoColor_BP For the Mod Extensions, do I still have to create a new dino class? Or can I just copy the BP into the mod folder and it will over ride the original? It defeats the purpose of color mods if you have to recreate all dino's just to change the colors. Also, doing it this way will remove any dino's tamed while the mod was installed if the mod is uninstalled.

  28. #108
    0
    Is the new build coming to the Epic Games Launcher?

    I have a lot of work to do so I can fix the nerfing introduced to the game and I need to spawn my dino variants but the current Dev Kit doesn't let me spawn in the wild.

  29. #109
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Archie Vision View Post
    The Winter Wonderland has been removed now. Any ETA on the new Binaries?

    Also, had a question about dino colors. If I just want to add new colors and remove a few old colors from the DinoColor_BP For the Mod Extensions, do I still have to create a new dino class? Or can I just copy the BP into the mod folder and it will over ride the original? It defeats the purpose of color mods if you have to recreate all dino's just to change the colors. Also, doing it this way will remove any dino's tamed while the mod was installed if the mod is uninstalled.
    The binaries are up to date, what we need is the content update, which will probably be available within a couple of days, hopefully a week at most.
    Workshop: My Workshop
    ARK Modding Discord Admin: Join here!

  30. #110
    0
    I'm trying to load the landscape sublevel map, its no longer showing up in the content browser and instead its a material instance.... I checked in the explorer window and landscapesublevel.umap is there.




    When I try to open it, I get a dev kit crash..


    Assertion failed: CollisionHeightData.GetElementCount() == FMath::Square(CollisionSizeVerts) [File:F:\UE4\UnrealEngine\Engine\Source\Runtime\Engine\Private\Landscape\LandscapeCollision.cpp] [Line: 328]



    KERNELBASE.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fefd929e5d) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor-Core.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fee5921174) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor-Core.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fee5839168) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor-Core.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fee5804d02) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor-Engine.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fee35a66fe) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor-Engine.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fee35a8843) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor-Engine.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fee35dd80c) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor-CoreUObject.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fee542555e) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor-CoreUObject.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fee548dad6) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor-CoreUObject.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fee5498c5d) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor-CoreUObject.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fee54a0a1b) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor-CoreUObject.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fee54a5ce4) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor-ContentBrowser.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fed7c740b7) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor-ContentBrowser.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fed7ccb702) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor-ContentBrowser.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fed7c57633) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor-ContentBrowser.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fed7c612a8) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor-ContentBrowser.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fed7cd7994) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor-ContentBrowser.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fed7c50706) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor-ContentBrowser.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fed7c5f30b) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor-ContentBrowser.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fed7c5c9f6) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor-ContentBrowser.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fed7cec84f) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor-ContentBrowser.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fed7cd7bdf) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor-Slate.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fee22ec595) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor-Slate.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fee22d8500) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor-Core.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fee58a4278) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor-Core.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fee58894db) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor-Core.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fee58a5599) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor-Core.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fee5884972) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    USER32.dll!UnknownFunction (0x00000000778b9bd1) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    USER32.dll!UnknownFunction (0x00000000778b98da) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor-Core.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fee58a5a56) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor.exe!UnknownFunction (0x000000013f9993c2) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor.exe!UnknownFunction (0x000000013f98ed0f) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor.exe!UnknownFunction (0x000000013f98ed7a) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor.exe!UnknownFunction (0x000000013f99abe0) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    UE4Editor.exe!UnknownFunction (0x000000013f99bb19) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    kernel32.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000000007779652d) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    ntdll.dll!UnknownFunction (0x00000000779cc541) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    ntdll.dll!UnknownFunction (0x00000000779cc541) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
    Last edited by SakuraSammi; 01-07-2016 at 01:01 AM.

  31. #111
    0
    Argh, 3.2GB's. D@mn < Why is that filtered :|. I knew it was going to be large with like 7 major version changes since the last one but, ugh, well time to stop uTorrent for a little bit. :c lol.

    -WM
    Workshop: My Workshop
    ARK Modding Discord Admin: Join here!

  32. #112
    0
    Yeah this new update to the dev kit broke a lot of things

    here is what happens when trying to open theisland

    Name:  646757e257.jpg
Views: 327
Size:  563.8 KB

  33. #113
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by SakuraSammi View Post
    Yeah this new update to the dev kit broke a lot of things

    here is what happens when trying to open theisland
    Since when is that the file used to load TheIsland map?

    File > Open Level > IslandSubMaps > Scroll Down to TheIsland(Level)... ?

    -WM
    Workshop: My Workshop
    ARK Modding Discord Admin: Join here!

  34. #114
    0
    Promoter
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    255
    Quote Originally Posted by WoefulMacabre View Post
    Since when is that the file used to load TheIsland map?

    File > Open Level > IslandSubMaps > Scroll Down to TheIsland(Level)... ?

    -WM
    Thats what he is saying, its no longer a level file. Its showing up as a generated blueprint class file. (Look at the screenshot again)

  35. #115
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jslay View Post
    Thats what he is saying, its no longer a level file. Its showing up as a generated blueprint class file. (Look at the screenshot again)
    That's not what he said but no point to arguing semantics, I've never opened the levels from the browser so to me those files have always been there.

    I'm in the process of downloading the content update now, wondering if it's a content or binary issue... most likely a content issue as I doubt the devkit could alter that many files like that on load without noticing it.
    -
    WM
    Workshop: My Workshop
    ARK Modding Discord Admin: Join here!

  36. #116
    0
    Promoter
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    255
    Quote Originally Posted by WoefulMacabre View Post
    That's not what he said but no point to arguing semantics, I've never opened the levels from the browser so to me those files have always been there.
    but... you are arguing semantics just there.

    Not sure why everything between you and everyone else that tries to help has to be an argument or a competition. really doesn't help much for anyone. other people do have good information too.

    My bad, thats what his image implies

    I'll just refrain from trying to help in any post where you are to avoid this conflict from now on. gl sakura.
    Last edited by jslay; 01-07-2016 at 04:23 AM.

  37. #117
    0
    Promoter
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    276
    Got the same problem as Sakura. Map files look corrupted. The LandscapeSublevel does not shop up in the content browser at all despite the file being there. I also noticed the LandscapeSublevel.umap is now almost 2GB in size? It was at about 350mb before. Is that intended?
    Last edited by Mezzow; 01-07-2016 at 03:22 AM.

  38. #118
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Mezzow View Post
    Got the same problem as Sakura. Map files look corrupted. The LandscapeSublevel does not shop up in the content browser at all despite the file being there. I also noticed the LandscapeSublevel.umap is now almost 2GB in size? It was at about 350mb before. Is that intended?
    Looks like it was the new content thing they put out. without the new content and just the binaries, it looks fine. Thanks to jslay for helping me out with that.

  39. #119
    0
    Unreal Engine Partner
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    205
    Yup, the Map files were corrupted. Sorry about that, the fixed Content is now uploaded as well.

    Will get it posted on the Epic Launcher later today too.

    Cheers,
    Drake

  40. #120
    0
    Promoter
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    240
    new update of the devkit from epic launcher just keeps freezing everytime i try to open a Primalgamedata BP or hit play it freeze and i have to end task
    Last edited by spezz; 01-07-2016 at 03:00 PM.

Page 3 of 15 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •