Help with Basic Stacking mod

Hey guys

Im quite new to modding but want to get into it quite badly, but I need some help.

I have been trying to create a basic stacking mod just to lift some of the base resources (wood, thatch, fiber, berries) stacking amounts to make the inventory a bit cleaner but I have run into a wall it seems.

I might be missing something because I copied the blueprints for ex. wood into my mod folder along with Primalgamedata and genericmod files. Then I edited the quantity it stacks to and saved and uploaded.

When I check the folder on the server im testing on, it has all the files except the ones I edited and obviously it doesnt work. What am I missing, should I change any references? If so, how do I make sure I change it everywhere?

It’s not overtly complicated, I’ve never tweaked with resources but I just did it with Wood to test.

Make sure you have all your necessary files in your mod folder. I’m just going to use wood as the example here.

**PrimalItemResource_Wood_*****YourModNameHere *(or another unique identifier - will save you at some point in your modding life to be sure)
Edit what you want to here, like weight and stack size. Compile it, you can save now or save everything later, compiling just solidifies changes enough that the Editor can run them, and when working in the Graphs I’ve found compiling needs to be done a lot - but you don’t really need that here.
TestGameMode_YourModNameHere

You’ll need to change the Game Mode Override in PrimalGameData.

**PrimalGameData_BP_*****YourModNameHere ***(it’s recommended to do this to each file you copy and modify, that way you can easily search for and know which ones are your modified ones)