Multiple Weapon attachments

Has anyone found a way to allow a weapon to take multiple attachments and/or attachments and ammo types?

It seems that the weapons have 1 slot for an attachment OR an ammo type. I am fairly new to the ADK and I am not entirely sure where to begin looking to tinker with this. My thoughts were that some of the more experienced users here may have already headed down this path.

Best I can gather new to this modding stuff… but from what I can tell you have to make a new gun per attachment (this is why you can have only 1) and the attachments use option to drag on object or something for the gun itself so if you don’t wanna mess with core files you have to dupe those also, then you have to dupe the weapon mesh and the weapon file (this contains what type of “ammo” the weapon uses)

Correct Davetiger,

I have done all that the issue arrises when I have a gun that takes multiple ammo types and you say try to put a scope on it. When you put the scope on the rifle it will only apply the scope for that rifles default ammo not any of the other types. I asked about multiple attachments per weapon because it seems like ammo types and attachments occupy the same drag on slot per weapon.

as for now i think the weapons only have 1 mesh(attachment) drag slot i only think is posible to do that by making a mesh that contains all of the attachment

So I have been coming over the oneshotrifle meshes looking for references to attachment slots the only things i have found is a muzzle-flash socket unless I am over looking something. Does any one have any more information that could point me closer to my goal? I may just be looking in the wrong places =/

Hey,

Did you find a fix?
To get around this I have made two scopes, 1 scope for normal ammo type and 1 another scope for tranq but it would be really nice just to have 1 scope

Oh and on the tranq scope, i set ammo item class to tranq dart so it automatically picks the tranq