User Tag List

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 81 to 100 of 100

Thread: CarTest - Advanced Vehicle Kit

  1. #81
    0
    Promoter
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    289
    okay have to buy your package and think how to use that time trial system in other package. I don't need effects etc only time trial and saving best lap time systems and menu systems

  2. #82
    0
    Prefect , How to add AI to control the car .

  3. #83
    0
    magixmin
    Hi!
    Right now, there is no useable AI for vehicles in UE4.

  4. #84
    0
    Hello Balint3DDesign,

    Very interested in your vehicle project and wanted to buy it. If I can only use it in the UDK or can also adapt the scripts to Unity 3D? Since working with both engines .

    Thank you!
    Sergio Santos
    Brazil

  5. #85
    0
    Previously on "selfie" from the site I bought it. The project is up to date? I came to your page again when you "buy" it says. I don't have to buy it again, right? I'm sorry for my bad English.

  6. #86
    0
    ululemr
    Hi!
    Yes, the project is up-to-date on sellfy too, but it's contains the latest 4 main versions in it.
    Also in theory, you don't need to buy it again.

  7. #87
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Balint3DDesign View Post
    ululemr
    Hi!
    Yes, the project is up-to-date on sellfy too, but it's contains the latest 4 main versions in it.
    Also in theory, you don't need to buy it again.
    Oh thank you very much ^_^

  8. #88
    0
    please pass for files 1,2,3, thanks

  9. #89
    1
    Hi, guys!
    Starting from 07.11.2016 (from the next monday) my "Advanced Vehicle Kit" will get a 50% discount on the Marketplace and on Sellfy too, until 07.31.2016!
    I wish everyone a great summer!

  10. #90
    0
    Samaritan
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    114
    I just bought this, and its got errors right out of the box. the MPH gauge doesn't work, the entire hud doesn't work.

    Name:  Untitled.png
Views: 306
Size:  203.9 KB

  11. #91
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by The_Mec_666 View Post
    I just bought this, and its got errors right out of the box. the MPH gauge doesn't work, the entire hud doesn't work.

    Name:  Untitled.png
Views: 306
Size:  203.9 KB
    The_Mec_666
    Hi!
    Which version of the engine are you using while it gave you those errors? Are you impoting it to a existing project? If yes, then try to make a new project for it.
    Also if those doesn't work it might be cause you doesn't have admin privileges, so you should try to start it as an administrator.

  12. #92
    0
    Samaritan
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    114
    Quote Originally Posted by Balint3DDesign View Post
    The_Mec_666
    Hi!
    Which version of the engine are you using while it gave you those errors? Are you impoting it to a existing project? If yes, then try to make a new project for it.
    Also if those doesn't work it might be cause you doesn't have admin privileges, so you should try to start it as an administrator.
    the most recent version of Unreal 4.12.5, it was made with a brand new project. I always run UE4 in admin mode

  13. #93
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by The_Mec_666 View Post
    the most recent version of Unreal 4.12.5, it was made with a brand new project. I always run UE4 in admin mode
    The_Mec_666
    That's quite weird, it shouldn't give errors like that.
    Accidentally, have you any semicolon or weird characters in your windows username, or in the destination of the folder, where you saved the project? It may contain characters that can mess it up.
    Also, i have made some screenshots after i quickly created a new project to test it with 4.12.5 and for me it's working as it should, you can see the screenshots below.
    http://prntscr.com/bs2tk9
    http://prntscr.com/bs2tlq
    http://prntscr.com/bs2tku

  14. #94
    0
    Infiltrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    13
    Does this kit work in multiplayer? Thanks!

  15. #95
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Dorian000 View Post
    Does this kit work in multiplayer? Thanks!
    Dorian000
    This kit wasn't designed for multiplayer, but it should work with some changes in it's blueprints.

  16. #96
    0
    Hello, I have a question about your asset I have purchased:
    1. How to switch to first camera view inside the cabin, or even potentially switch to be inside but without any car, only Camera and HUD indicators (speed, time...).
    2. How to make it for 2 players running at the same time on the local network?
    3. How to control each suspension over time? Do you have it separately?

    Thank you.
    Last edited by SAMBUEV; 06-19-2017 at 02:16 PM. Reason: update

  17. #97
    0
    SAMBUEV
    1. You can switch between the camera's using only 1, 2, 3 buttons, if you want to hide the car mesh than you should check under rendering inside the "HOLLO" blueprint on the car mesh and check the visible box.
    2. I haven't added local or online functions to it, i've never done it before so i can't help you with that currently.
    3. If you want to modify your cars suspension then you can do it within the "HOLLO_FrontWheel" & "HOLLO_BackWheel" file under it's Suspension part.

  18. #98
    0
    Samaritan
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    83
    Hi @Balint3DDesign, I wonder if you can help me, im trying to get his to work, with a spline track, can you tell me of an easy way i can have the car be able to drive upside down?
    Thank you.
    Portfolio Webpage
    http://fcsupreme.wix.com/gamedesign

    LinkedIn: uk.linkedin.com/pub/adam-facey/77/a01/61/

  19. #99
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by AdamF View Post
    Hi @Balint3DDesign, I wonder if you can help me, im trying to get his to work, with a spline track, can you tell me of an easy way i can have the car be able to drive upside down?
    Thank you.
    Hi, Adamf!
    If i understand it correctlyk, then you want to drive on the bottom of the road.
    In this case, i would use an upward force thats continuously adds force to your car, this setup will need two colliders too.
    One before your car reaches the direction change of your track and another when it ends.
    Then just enable/disable the force accordingly to it

  20. #100
    0
    Samaritan
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    83
    Thank you @Balint3DDesign for the advise, ill try it out.
    Portfolio Webpage
    http://fcsupreme.wix.com/gamedesign

    LinkedIn: uk.linkedin.com/pub/adam-facey/77/a01/61/

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •