Photorealistic diamond?

Is it possible to make photorealistic diamonds in Unreal Engine? Ideally I’d like to get quality approximate to the videos below.
I’m new to Unreal Engine and I couldn’t find any example of diamond rendered in UE at all. So I wonder is it technically possible and is there any example: video, screenshot, tutorial or paid asset?

if you where looking for some kind of refraction parameter there is none, but you can fake it here is my take on this

Hello Crivatz,
and how have you make this fake Diamond?
it would me interest too.
Kind regards,
Andreas

Hi here is the material feel free to play with it just note that you need to create your own texture depending on the geometry you are using and you have to create your UV in such a way so you can create an seamless texture

Hi Crivatz!
Got it. Thank you for help!

Thanks Crivatz. I just downloaded and tested it and it is an awesome shader indeed. I am kinda wondering though. Since the shader looks quite complicated, I was wondering whether you could explain to me some of the logic behind it. I am trying to get better at shader production like this and it would help me a lot if I could understand this shader more indepth.

Hi there. I know this thread is months old by now, but could you advise on how to make a texture like the one you provided, based on my own geometry?

Like this: http://i.imgur.com/kntRybn.png

looks to me like a basic shape layout was rendered from a mesh unwrapped with cylindrical coordinates and then a mix of filters and hand painted layer masks for the various channels.