do you need to know advanced mathematics to program for UE4?

As it says.

Does one really need a computer science degree to do programming? and building games?

What about things like C# and Java that is taught in IT degrees, I assume those are generally used in the business sector to develop business applications?

Since a Computer Science degree is C++ and requires lots of maths where as IT degrees are C# and don’t require maths?

Do you need a Computer Science degree to build games in UE4? or Can a Associate Degree in IT be enough?

no you don’t really need a computer science degree to build games in UE4 the most important is passion.
it’s a real bonus if you know advanced math it will make your life much easier.

But im not experienced so i don’t know how it is when it comes down to advanced AI and such XD
hopefully some UE4 veteran can answer your question more properly.

You need computer science degree to build something like UE4, but it’s definitely not required for creating games with UE4.

Aah nice.

Also since I have a Asc Degree in Computer Studies, I am trying to master my programming skills. so that when I go for a Job I will have a wide knowledge of different languages. I want you to have a look at this for me

http://www.caribbeanjobs.com/Software-Developer-Resonance-Trinidad-Job-55510.aspx

This is a Job offered locally where I live. Like almost all programming Jobs down here, its strictly Business type programming which requires languages like C# and JAVA and SQL
would you say these types of Jobs need need a computer science degree?

Or hard work, learning as much about programming and the language as I can and building a game in UE4 combined IT degree will do just as fine?

Do you think that if I show an employer that I built a game in UE4 would be an asset to getting a programming Job in the business field? would it show that I am a dedicated person and therefore does have a good understanding of programming?