Blueprint Vs C++

hi every one .
i wanted to know the different betwen the blueprint and C++ are the same or not and is the blueprint is limited
so basicly a want to know who si the perfect one

I have little to no experience with either, but I can tell you I am sure neither are “perfect”

I can only imagine C++ being a lot more flexible to work with in the long run

Use Both C++ and Blueprints

Both Blueprints and C++ have their advantages!

C++ is better for math and intensive calculations that you want to run at highest possible speed, the kind of speed people used to have to pay $1000’s of dollars for prior to UE4 (we are all quite beyond-lucky that Epic is giving us C++ for for free!).

C++ is the only way to add new code to the Engine and do things UE4 has never done before, bringing in third party code libraries to add whole new features to the render code path of the engine or any other low-level aspect of the Unreal Engine.

Blueprints is the ideal way to handle asset references, and spawn particles and play sounds, and any thing that you’d want to tweak over and iterate over quickly. So all core C++ variables should be exposed to Blueprints for fast-editing / iteration. Blueprints is also involved any you want to use UMG for your game UI! Yay for UMG!

Blueprints is also required to involve the maximum number of people in your project so everyone can participate in building the game simultaneously. Blueprints offers unparalleled gameplay iterative testing speed via PIE and all the C++ variables that you exposed to be tweaked in the Editor!

**Asset Referencing**

Asset referencing simply must be handled in Blueprints because hard coding asset paths in C++ can break during packaging and simply break the game. You can't even rename a single asset if you are referencing it via a hardcoded path in c++, let alone move folders around and expect the game to sitll work!