June: A Science Fiction Game

EDIT22/04/2015**
We’re trying to make a commentary video explaining where we are in development, where we are going, and how we doing it. Like always, Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-PDtEyqlglY

EDIT26/02/2015**
I made a webpage to help promote the game. It’s still in development but if you have the time check it out and let me know what you think.
http://junethegame.com

I made this video to submit to the GDC call for submissions(it’s a longshot) but I thought it would be a good time to start a thread about it.

https://youtube.com/watch?v=Rv92pOhII38

Community
First off, The vast majority of what I know about the Unreal Engine I learned from these forums so thank you. If you see anything in video you like and want to know how it’s done please don’t hesitate to ask.

About me
I’m a physicist by trade but I’ve always wanted to be a science fiction writer. I like to think I’ve been in the business of games since making maps for CS 1.6 in Hammer. I think this is a really cool time in gaming because of things like the Marketplace and of course this community. An indie developer can at least prototype their game without taking out a loan and blueprints make it insanely fun. I don’t think it will be long before games are as friendly a creative medium as writing and film.

June
This is (hard)science fiction game I’ve been working on where you play as a surveyor sent to this planet as find a good place to start a colony. Very quickly after arriving on the planet you find remnants of a previous civilization. This would be the first time humanity has ever encountered another civilization that has made it past the equivalent of our Bronze Age. The purpose of the game is to figure out what happened to them.

Performance