[Plugin] SQLite3 Database Plugin

Hi there! This is my first attempt at a plugin, I needed this myself for my little project and decided to share it with everyone.
It’s not complete and I intend to add features to it as the need arises. Basic update and insert functionality will probably come next (for now only reading data is supported).
I’m still quite new to UE4 so pardon for any mistakes or bugs in the code. I have tested this with a couple of test projects and it seems to have worked fine. I feel this is now matured enough to share it with you.

Project site on Github

https://github.com/Jusas/SQLite3UE4

What is it?

A plugin for UE4 that provides code and blueprint functionality that enables you to use SQLite3 databases in your projects.

Currently only supports reading data from databases. Updates and inserts will come next. By using reflection it is possible to get data directly into member properties of C++ classes and blueprints, provided that the database field names match the UObject property names and that they have compatible data types. By using a normal query you can get data from tables into an array of string key -> value pairs. Both C++ and blueprints are supported. For convenience, queries can be constructed from nodes in blueprints (easier to plug in variables into queries) or entered directly as a string. From C++ you’re expected to use the string version of the methods.

Currently supported platforms

The current version was built with Unreal Engine version 4.6.1.

Win32 and Win64 platforms are currently supported and tested. Mac and Linux should work as well but requires compiling the sqlite3 binaries and editing the build script so that the compiler can find the correct libraries to link to. Contributions on this would be much appreciated.

How to install