First project on ue4 - museum

EDIT :

After several days of testing and setting up EU4, here is the final result for my Gallery project.

1080p :

Hope you like it.

Pictures from the video :

Hello all,
I am a CGartist (my website : www.pixarchi.com) and I just began to use UE4.
I have started a project of museum, and I have a lot of questions.

First I want to know how can I reduce the dark on the corners of my scene.
Thank you for helping me, I am a beginner and I have a lot to learn about this soft.

Hi,

That dark stuff is called ambient occlusion. Just disable it in the world settings.
However, its just showing up that prominent because you use a plain white material.
As soon as you apply a “real” material with some texture and structure, it will look more natural.

Cheers,

Thank you,
I know what is AO :smiley: but I did not notice that it can be disabled in the world settings.
Thank’s again.

That looks like Screen Space Ambient Occlusion, which is controlled by the PP volume settings and not by the one in World Settings (that is baked Lightmass AO).

Hi,

Just out of curiosity: How can you tell the difference :slight_smile:

Cheers,

SSAO tends to be more in creases. It is on by default with a fixed size in screenspace. Lightmass AO is off by default, and you usually see texel artifacts in corners.

Little update of my project, the ceiling.

e9aed5474630452fb9a5d024343e7ede414edeff.jpeg

I use that museum as a reference for this personal Project : http://www.archello.com/sites/default/files/imagecache/media_image/201401_dmvA_hvbusl_17.jpg

Looks very nice! I like the design.

Yes it was the SSAO! Tks!
I will post an update soon

Little update.

6417499409ae49f97db3c22671e9b056ab880fc3.jpeg

3b36efd14305d7a0c000232cc5626b78f7a8ec4c.jpeg

I don’t found how to move my topic to “Work in Progress”.

Very nice!

You’ll have to PM a mod as far as I’m aware.