Using the UE4 engine for concept

I am relatively new to Unreal 4, but as I started to experiment I realized the potential for conceptual reasons for FILM/GAMES. I work in both industries, and primarily use photoshop and zbrush/maya/silo for 2d purposes. But I think I can not only make great 2d visuals with the engine in combination with other great softwares, I think I can actually build a scene in which you can walk around in. Also plan to create a matrix like environment in which you can walk in and look at other conceptual ideas like MECHS Vehicles Costumes, etc.

Anyways I spent a good half day on this and got some pretty results. The stone texture is my own, the rest is Unreal. Everything built in Unreal outside of that stone texture.

Looks excellent Anthony, but was kinda expected from you. :slight_smile:

Welcome to Unreal forums. I am very excited to found you here!

Howdy Robotpencil and welcome to the UE4 community. Great work on your concept scene! The stone material that you have created look fantastic. Keep up the great work and hope to see more of your creations in the future!

Lab - 1

Here is some more stuff I have done recently. I’m still learning the software, but this is a great engine and got a lot out of even though I’m a total noob.

I hope you guys like. Here is a link to the music, go support them if you like their music. I did :slight_smile: http://www.beatport.com/track/image-channel-original-mix/

Here is the video link

gorgeous!
lots of really good arch viz stuff lately from this engine :smiley:

I know man the potential is unless! Can’t wait to get my feet wet more with this stuff.

Great work Anthony! I’m looking forward to seeing more.

• Gerard

Thanks guys! I plan to do a new shot today. Gonna try to make it creepy as ****.

Update 2