Video #2:
https://vimeo.com/104020816

Older videos:
Video #3
Video #4
Video #5
Video #6
Video #7

Hey everyone, I’m an indie games programmer as well as a professional C# developer and I’ve been working with and learning UE4 for the last few months. I have previous experience coding games in C++/DirectX/OpenGL and working with Unity, but I am still relatively new to UE4 although I have been learning it intensively.

I recently started a project with a working title of “Wilderness Survival” and as you may be able to guess, it’s yet another survival game. I intend for it to be multiplayer and persistent, with equal emphasis on PvE and PvP. There will be a basic crafting system allowing the player to create primitive tools, weapons and other items useful in a survival situation. The idea is to keep the game simple, approachable and infinitely re-playable through emergent gameplay. The goal of the player will be to survive as long as possible in a harsh environment with other players by foraging, hunting, gathering resources, crafting and building a camp/base. The only story is the one you create yourself by playing.

I will be working on this aggressively for the next 6 months to try to give the project some legs and have already begun prototyping basic gameplay systems.

My reason for posting is to offer an early glimpse to gauge interest level and to potentially recruit team members.

I’d like to keep the team very small. I believe the scope of the game is small enough that 2-3 skilled developers could pull it off.

I’m looking for a talented artist to work with that knows about modeling (3dsMax, Maya, or Modo), sculpting (ZBrush, Mudbox), PBR texturing (dDo or Substance Designer/Painter) and PBR materials (UE4). Ideally, I would prefer to work with someone who is capable of doing character art, props, and environment art.