How much studying should I do regarding C++?

I’m a CS graduate and I have created 2 games in Unity (a short FPS game and a mobile game). I’ve decided to transition to Unreal because of the amazing graphics it has, giving more potential than Unity but decided to stick with Unity because it’s really difficult to find a game company in my country that utilizes UE4 over Unity that hires entry level devs.

I’m not really good but I’m fairly familiar with basic C programming (pointers, stacks, queues, etc)
I know both Java and C# (i love oop)

I’ve researched a little bit and a lot of people are saying that you can even create a game using only blueprints but from my experience with AI and other complex stuff in Unity, I have a feeling that blueprints alone won’t do it in the long run and that I will eventually encounter problems that would require intensive coding (probably optimization)

Entry level in the industry is going to require C++ (unless you’re in mobile or tools in which case C# or Unity might be enough).

If your goal is to get in the industry, you might as well jump in the C++ deep end and start cutting your teeth on it. There’s tons of C++ tutorials out there (for UE4 and in general), try making your short FPS game entirely in C++ in UE as a start.

Like struptputuptut (i don´t remember the name) said

C is like you make a little shoot on your feet where easely can get your feet shooted …
C++ is like you fire a cannon on your feet but you can´t aim so well, so it is hard, but once you get your feet reached by the fire, you can destroy the whole leg.

or something like that

By the way… there must to be a separated forum for people comming from Unity.

Stroustrup

Nailed it.