Nothing, nada zilch [How to setup Root Motion for AI Character]

Why is there no documation on how to set up root motion for an A.I character. Root motion is one of the most important things you HAVE to set up if you want your game to look even a little bit profesional and not totally amature. I am gob smacked that on the millions of pages online that go over nearly every aspect of Unreal engine there is not one bit that covers creating root motion for an AI character. There are lots of pages where people are asking how you solve this problem but none on how to actually fix the problem. Unreals “guide” on root motion doesn’t explain how to set up the animBP, how to setup a behaviour tree. There is no way to set this up right now because there is no documation on it. I have been using UE4 for the last two years but this is without a doubt the most frustrating problem I have come across.

Root Motion in Unreal Engine | Unreal Engine Documentation waste of server space. Tells me why root motion is benificial but doesn’t actually tell me how to set it up. Joke.

AI Driven Locomotion with Root Motion - Community & Industry Discussion - Unreal Engine Forums This is the closest to an answer yet but it doesnt explain how you should set up your AnimBP and as far as I know with this setup as soon as the game begins the AI will follow you. so no pawn sensing or random wandering beforehand so again useless.

Every youtube video I found shows how to setup root motion for the player character.

Unreal please answer this question and tell me why out of the 700 plus youtube vids you have online not one deals with the problems of setting up root motion for an AI character. I will keep bumping this thread until you do answer because in case you couldn’t tell I am super ****** off about this.

^this?