Problem with declaring member variables in header files

I’m having a problem where I run into unexpected behaviour if I change the order in which the member variables in one of my classes are declared in the header file.

First off, I’m a Java programmer, and I’ve just recently started delving into C++, so I apologize in advance for any mistakes I make regarding the naming conventions in the C++ language. Please bear with me if I’m not using all the correct terms.

I started working through the FloatingActor example found at https://docs.unrealengine.com/latest/INT/Programming/QuickStart/4/index.html. I attached a component to my actor, and everything worked like a charm. My actor was floating, bobbing up and down!

I decided I wanted to expand this code a bit, so I added a couple of uproperties which allows you to determine how far the component would float and in which direction. I also added a couple of member variables that stores the components initial x and z values.

The issue I encounter is the following: If I rearrange the order in which the member variables are declared in the header file, the components attached to the actor won’t move. I get no errors or exceptions as far as I can tell, the code just doesn’t work as intended any more for some reason.

The .cpp code looks like this:

#include "Brawler25D.h"
#include "FloatingSineWaveActor.h"

// Sets default values
AFloatingSineWaveActor::AFloatingSineWaveActor() : StartLocationX(0.0), StartLocationZ(0.0), HorizontalMovement(false), FloatDistance(0.0), RunningTime(0.0)
{
 	// Set this actor to call Tick() every frame.  You can turn this off to improve performance if you don't need it.
	PrimaryActorTick.bCanEverTick = true;

}

// Called when the game starts or when spawned
void AFloatingSineWaveActor::BeginPlay()
{
	StartLocationX = GetActorLocation().X;
	StartLocationZ = GetActorLocation().Z;
	Super::BeginPlay();
}

// Called every frame
void AFloatingSineWaveActor::Tick(float DeltaTime)
{