Programming launguage to start off?

So i am a guy who likes 3D modeling and i am working with it for 2 months now. I have made some stuff and i am proud of myself for what I am doing.
But i am looking forward to create a small game ( Maybe something for phones) and i have no knowledge in programming( Absolute 0 ).

So some people are recommending to go with Python or C# and recommending to stay away from C++.

What would you recommend? Why and what that language is good for?

My first contact with game programming was with “BlitzBasic” when I was a kid.
It’s still the simplest stuff you’ll find out there to have a first contact with scripting, and is now open source:

http://www.blitzbasic.com/Community/posts.php?topic=102907

After that I had learned Borland’s Delphi with Pascal language, then moved to .NET C#, Unity, Python, and now learning C++ with Unreal :slight_smile:

When I first tried programming, I used C++. Quite a bad idea but it gave me some basic understanding of variables and stuff. Then in school we learned Python which I recommend for most beginners.
Its easy and allows you to do a lot of things. When you’re feeling skilled in Python, move to Java, C# or if you have balls, C/C++.

i started with c++, took 1000 pages book, done it in 2 months and knew nothing :smiley: so i can’t recommend c++. but then i moved to unreal blueprints, learned how programming works and now after year I’m learning again c++. one good tutorial is on udemy.com, 50 hours c++ ue4 tutorial, I’m on 40% and its good, its more friendly to me now so i hope one day i will be able to do some serious c++ programming with ue4. anyway learning c++ with unreal imo is better than learning from scratch, you have a lot of functions in ue4 already so they might help you understanding c++… GL