Anyone want to help make a fps kit free for the community?

Hey does anyone want to help make a First person shooter project, free for anyone to use? I want to make one, but im not the best at UE4. And i could us some help.

There’s already a free FPS project available from Epic along with an FPS template.

Yeah i know there’s a simple project on the launcher, but i mean a project like this,

https://.unrealengine.com/marketplace/multiplayer-first-person-shooter-kit

So really what you want is to get that for free

Wich part of such project do you plan on doing?

Yeah, i want to make something that doesn’t cost cash. Something for everyone to have fun with lol

Well I plan on helping as much as possible, I’m no expert of Ue4, but I’ll try my best. Just as I ask for anyone who is going to do this project to.

I think you will struggle with there already being a template however I agree that the template is fairly bare no aim down sight, crouch/prone, throwable weapons, melee etc I’m not committing to any projects beyond my own but once I have those aspects built and functional I’m more than happy to contribute them.

And what exactly is as much as you can help? Animation? sound? programming? particle fx? 3D modeling at least one weapon?

And what exactly is as much as you can help? Animation? sound? programming? particle fx? 3D modeling at least one weapon?
[/QUOTE]

The idea for what… to… do…Hmmm… Nah.

Yeah… Hopefully this is not what he or she had in mind… sure looks like it tho.

Thnks for the link! But i still want to make a community project. Any ideas in mind?

[/QUOTE]

This is an important question. What do you intend to do to help this actually happen? It’s one thing to say you’re going to do the work and another to actually do it.

See also: http://shootertutorial.com/