One of my games, let me know your thoughts

I’ve been working with Unreal for just under 2 years now. I have a hand full of prototype games done. This is one of them:

The audio on the video is poorly mixed, clipping and recorded via screen capture so it’s of a lower bit rate. I was going to re-upload with the audio recorded directly in (to audio editor) but then i’d lose views and comments so just gonna stick you with the warning. It is inspired by the likes of Tron, Wipeout, Thumper etc. Any feedback is appreciated. I am thinking of taking steps to release it on steam but I may end up going with one of the others I have in the vault. Honest thoughts and advice is welcome, the goal is to make the game good not make me feel good. For those on instagram feel free to add me www.instagram.com/auditoryproductions

It looks cool, only gripe is the camera lag is too intense/frequent. I’d tighten up the camera a little otherwise it will be nauseating for extended periods. Really like your art design and use of color.

Looks really good.
Thought the flickering lights and jittery movements are so extreme that my eyes hurt. I can’t watch for more than a minute.
But you are definitely onto something. Good luck.

The ligthts might be ok. An extended session with no cuts would help, the camera lag is definitely issue number one, make it slower.

I thought it was pretty cool. Can you make another video? I would like to see what happens when you crash into a wall or another vehicle. Are there power-ups for speed, turning etc? I couldn’t tell the difference if there was because of all the flashing lights. I’m really glad I’m not in that small percentage of people that have epilepsy. That game would be suicide for them. If you do make another video, please do not phase lifted line in and out of the video. It is perfectly clear that the game is called lifted line by the handle and by the lifted line introduction. flashing that in and out of the demo just adds to the eye pain.