Student struggling with teleporting to anothe level using unreal 4.14.0

I’m a final year university student struggling with unreal VR, using 4.14.0, pretty new exploring this software (used UDK IN 2012) . I have one issue in my way with less than a week before presenting my final project - a VR shopping demo. What I thought I could achieve is becoming very frustrating, If someone could help and advise me please this would be much appreciated.

I have set up a blue prints to allow teleportation using the VR headset and motion controller in first person. I have tried using object teleports and door teleports however I’m not getting anywhere, as neither registers the character. I’m wanting to teleport from a portal, with a choice of 3 rooms (levels) l and back to the portal.

As a solution, having tried other options, searching unreal market place I came across this - https://www.unrealengine.com/marketp...eleport-system, and sadly its not for the version of unreal I’m using.

Please could some one point me in the right direction so i can achieve this.This would be most appreciated.

It is not clear to me what you are trying to do, and where it fails. If you describe it in more detail you are more likely to get the help you need.

If your levels exists as assets you probably want to use OpenLevel node and feed the name of the other level. To fire the “teleport” you might use collision volumes within doors or where ever you want to teleport from. OnOverlap() of the volume fire OpenLevel. Selecting a node and hit F9 you set a breakpoint in a node that helps you see if an event was fired. Might need to change the collision settings for the volume.

Ty , just to clarify - while in the VR template in unreal4 I want to use teleport pads to travel large distances however when I walk on or try touch them they do not teleport me, they are the pads used for teleporting 3rd person character