Maximus Arts' Logistics Empire™

A big hello to fellow UE4 developers from Maximus Arts! My name is . Incidentally, I am also an indie developer and aspiring petrolhead. We are prototyping an open world driving and transport simulation game using UE4, and wish to share our progress with this amazing community! First, a brief overview:

[table=“width: 800, class: outer_border, align: left”]

A little background:
Being a car-guy at heart, I have always dreamt of playing a fine driving game. But I got tired of superficial functionality, tricked out animations and rubber band AI in most racing games I played. And I really hate it when there’s just a polygonal plane on the underside of a vehicle with a slapped on undercarriage texture. I do not blame the logic behind it; I just do not like it. Besides, there is no lack of racing games in our industry.

So instead I opted to develop my own game where I could develop and instill an incredible amount of detail that isn’t just ‘simulated’. We would be able to see the impacts of the detail in gameplay. I chose the genre to be a simulation because simulation games are amazing time-sinks and teach us all a thing or two about entrepreneurial skills, cheats and trainers aside.

Anyway, I am developing this project entirely using blueprints for rapid prototyping purposes, since I am not entirely proficient in C++. Thanks to Epic Games’ incredible initiative, it has given me an amazing amount of intuitive insight in visual scripting. I am also aware of the limitations, but there are plenty of workarounds that get the job done. This wonderful community has seen to that. :slight_smile: