Project Magma Room

Hello everyone,
It’s exciting to look at all of your works, follow your processes and share the knowledge. We (I and my team) started a small project, we haven’t finished it yet, but I think, why I don’t share our process here. I’m new to UE4 but maybe this project could have some useful information to other newbies like me, and I can reveive some valuable advises.
My English is not good, so please be patient haha.
Here we go.

Step1:
The first idea is some guys fighting in a small room. 2 characters run in a dark lobby. In the end of the lobby is a brighter room, they meet the 3rd character there (a boss may be), then a quick fight happen. The fight will be simple, our prior objective is making an environment in UE4, with some particles or complex materials.
So we made a basic model, then we decide where the characters run and fight, and we collect references to improve the quality of the scene.
We have more than 1 people, so we can do some different tasks at once. We divide our team into 2 small groups: one do the animation task (making storyboard, rigging and animating characters, we’ve alreay some characters from another projects) and the other make the environment.
I attached our storyboard in case you want to take a look. It’s not really clear but we can use it to discuss the idea.
And here’s the image which we depend on to make different assets of the room. We don’t make a specific concept, so each member can use references to make the assets as they want.

Our workflow for each asset is: sculpting in Zbrush, then making low poly model. At this time, one guy collect everybody low poly model to set up UE4 scene, the other members continue working (UV low poly, baking, making textures, modify assets…). And here’s our very first result, a basic scene with low poly model (no material).

Thanks for your attention. I’ll update the process soon :smiley:

Hello again,