Medieval Steve

So, I will be honest, here, the story is fairly lacking at the moment. This is a remake of an old game that I made for a competition. However, that version was first person and the story made sense for the genre. I am having trouble getting the story to work with this, as a side scroller…

So,…story…TBC

The team is me. I am a 3D artist, Graphic designer, I can animate (just about), I am struggling with Blueprints, but, I am soldiering through. I have purchased a few assets, like a music pack and a particle pack, but, I am doing everything else on my own.

I only have a few decent images of the characters involved in the game. I will leave this space a little bare and update once I have more.

The Main character (Steve)

The BIG baddie (Golem)

https://www.youtube./watch?v=RNZ2YeQqrLk

I am happy with the current progress of the game, but, I am more than happy to everyone’s thoughts, comments, feedback or even criticsims.

Thanks for taking the time to read through.

Cheers

Jay.

Your art is very good, love the look.

I think you should play with the Camera angles a little, was a bit off putting having it so flat, i think if it was tilted down slightly you would get more perspective out of the scene.

Great work keep it up!

Hi DevilsD,

Sorry, I have only just seen this message! You would think I would check it more often, as I started it! haha.

Thanks for the comment. I did try to play with the camera angles, but, I have settled on how it is now. The first level is set in a cave and when the camera is higher, angled down, it just looks weird. What I have currently, is a good median of all levels so far.

@Everyone else,