Lock movement on the Z axis

Hello,
I am relatively new to the UE4. I was just playing around with Unreal Engine 4 but now I decided, I want to go deeper into it.

I want to make a very simple Ball Maze game. So you have to maneuver a ball through a maze by tilting the whole thing.
I got that tilting thing going for me, but my issue is: When I press multiple buttons (like W and A) to make a diagonal tilt the whole maze rotates a bit on the Z axis. If I repeat this, I can rotate the Maze 360 degrees.
Is there a way to avoid this? Can you please explain, why this happens? Below is the Blueprint I used! Thanks!

[SPOILER]

[/SPOILER]

If you click the object that is in the level that causes the platform to tilt or the platform it’s self, scroll down in the details panel and their should be a liner damping and a angular damping, try those. And there is also a thing were you can lock position x, y, z try flickering with those.
This might or might not work I apologies if it doesn’t, I just recently got down the basics of UE4.

Hope this helps :slight_smile:

Didnt work for me :confused: I think its a error with the blueprint but I cant figure out whats wrong. I just dont know what causes the maze to rotate on the Z axis :frowning:

Hey, can you post a photo of your blueprint so I can see what might be the problem?

&d=1474026343

I think what is happening is when you press w it is tilting forward and when you let go it doesn’t have time to go back so when you hit a key before it gets back its causing that offset.

I think you should try a break rotation node and a make rotation node. Heres a link to it’s doc: Break Rotator | Unreal Engine Documentation

Hope you get it working! :slight_smile:

You mean like this right? If yes, it didnt change anything for me. :frowning: Appreciate your replies though. Thanks :slight_smile:

Ya something like that but you don’t got anything connected to them.