User Tag List

Thread: Denny's Research and Development

Hybrid View

Denny's Research and Development

This is my one stop shop for all future mini projects, which I will do to become more adept with UE4. I work as a character rigger and animator during weekdays and have worked a lot with Maya and UE3 prior to UE4. I am aiming to do personal projects with UE4, I do however need to learn the depths of the engine to avoid unpleasant surprises. Do not expect eye candy in this thread. The goal is to learn and understand the engine, not to amaze visitors with jaw dropping art.

Whenever I create something new that I think is useful to remember, or just showing off what I have been up to, I will post it in this thread. My goal is to post something new every week, unless I have been too busy at work or when I finally end up working on a bigger personal project. With some of my findings I may post guides or tutorials to explain it in detail.

Without further ado, here is the table of contents. Very empty right now, but it will build up as time goes. Each link is a separate post in this thread. You may notice some titles have a tutorial/guideline style, this is on purpose to get a better overview of things. For each category, the newest entry is at the bottom.

Demo Reel 2015

Downloads

Prototype content

UE4 General Topics

Character Rigging and Animation

Unsorted

Last edited by Denny; 07-07-2015 at 03:32 PM.

Change default paths, and share content between projects, the unofficial way

Warning: This is in no way a supported solution by Epic right now. If you use Junctions to share content between projects, be aware that a lot of testing is needed to ensure it is a production ready solution. I have not had problems myself yet, but there could be hidden issues. So tread lightly.