User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Huge RPG styled landscape showcase WIP

Infiltrator

Talking Huge RPG styled landscape showcase WIP

Hi there,

this is my first post on this forum. Im an environmental/modelling artist working in the movieindustry for quite some time, but was always interested in gameart.
    So when the unreal 4 engine released i started experimenting alot with environmental design and asset creation. I am currently working on and off on my own unique landscape suitable for a modern AAA type RPG game with immersion in mind. The screenshots below will showcase a bit of my progress. Keep in mind that all you see is created by myself. There is no single texture or asset that was bought or reused from any existing prjoect. Everythng is handmade from scratch using applications like photoshop, maya and zbrush. In addition there are also already alot of assets like medivial buildings and objects that i will show at a later time because im still working on them.

There's still alot to be done and im not nearly as satisfied with the results as i would like to be, but at this point i would be glad to get some feedback from you guys.
    Since im not a very technical artist but more of a visual man i used a lot of tutorials to create i.e. the landscapeshader and stuff like interactive foliage and day/nightcycles(though night still looks terrible cause of fog and no skylightinteraction with the blueprint).
    I will also post some videos in the future with small walkthroughs and try to keep you updated on the proggress.

Obviously there is no gameplay since i have absolutely zero programming/blueprintskills.

Anyway before the wall of text will hit critically ill end my introduction at this point and let the screenshots i've prepared speak for themselves. I hope you like it.

regards Maxi

UPDATE:

http://imgur.com/a/dzi6t

Name:  QmEIS4b.jpg
Views: 7289
Size:  532.8 KB
    Name:  PomAaeK.jpg
Views: 7249
Size:  515.0 KB
    Name:  LMfUlOb.jpg