X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

VR Content Examples

VR Content Examples

Hey people, Mitch here
    I've been doing my tutorial series for a few months now and I have a cool project that I would like to share with everyone.

The idea behind this is a community project that shows how to accomplish cool things in VR for UE4. It is meant to be headset agnostic and I would like to also have specific levels for the quirks for all headsets.

Checkout the gitHub for more information on the functionality currently implemented https://github.com/mitchemmc/VRContentExamples

If gitHub isn't your thing I also did a video covering the initial functionality on my youtube channel

and here's an update with the new World Interaction level

As always any feedback is welcome so please feel free to email me at mitchsvrlab@gmail.com

The project will remain free for the foreseeable future if you feel like supporting me feel free to donate.
    -----Donate-----
    Last edited by mitchemmc; 07-08-2016, 08:19 AM.
    UE4 VR Cookbook
    Mitch's VR Lab tutorial series
    VR Content Examples

For those of you who don't want to watch the entire video here are some snippets of the current functionality

UE4 VR Cookbook
    VR Content Examples

Comment

edit: What it looks like with the Vive:

Last edited by mitchemmc; 05-19-2016, 09:06 AM.
      UE4 VR Cookbook
      VR Content Examples

Comment

Exactly what I was looking for

Thanks Mitch and great tutorials, I'm learning a lot with them!

PS: Setup a paypal page
        ENTER REALITY

VR Solutions

Contact us for more informations

Comment

Nice job, good to see you're making a lot of progress with the tutorials. As someone who took a break from developing for a while and only started again a few weeks ago when I got my Vive, the parabola/navmesh projection for teleport was a handy refresher

Comment

Good job!!!

Comment

Thanks a bunch! I'm learning Unreal & Vive Blueprints, and this will help me enormously.

Comment