Weird Import Issue from Blender

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Weird Import Issue from Blender

Ok so I got this issue where I imported an object from blender to unreal and there's this weird shadow thingy. I'm fairly new to the whole game development thing but I'm slowly learning. I got an error with the smoothing or something in the log and I fixed it by exporting the fbx with faces and not "only normals". That fixed one problem but then I had another problem of where I have an issue with my skeleton I made for it. In the log it talked about my model not having the appropriate weights or something with the skeleton and the mesh and to use the T-pose...I think. And I do have some with appropriate weights but I also have some of the mesh that don't because then it bends weird when I turn the head or something instead of keeping its shape and just rotating. It's really weird. Any ideas?

Lighting bug: try experimenting with smoothing types in geometry section of fbx export options, this might help with lighting bugs.
    The weight problem: blender automaticly creates _end bones on end of some bones and does not assign any weights, this can help importing in some programs but not unreal. Normally it causes problems, i recomend you to fix it by unchecking aadd leaf bones in export settings in Armatures tab, this should help. Also there is Only Deform Bones checkbox, tgis might help too.

Comment