I want to create a game, but I need to know a few things before proceeding

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I want to create a game, but I need to know a few things before proceeding

I created a wonderful story, but I don't know where to start at all. I want to know if there any way for anyone to help me with this project. I have a pretty good idea what I want for my project, but I don't have the knowledge to make it happen. I am currently studying the Unreal Engine on my own time, but I hope I can be a great game designer. I have a few months before I transfer to Full Sail University, but I can't stop thinking about my dream of making a game on my own. If you know forums that could help me that would be great for me to do research on

Game Mechanics I want to put in my game
    A day to day calendar (I want to give my game a more realistic vibe) I haven't seen someone asked this or maybe I missed their forum
    A battle system like the tales of series
    A transition when an enemy touches your character takes them to battle
    A dialogue system

I think that's all I could really say
    Attached Files

You should work on small projects when you're first getting started, you're not in a position to manage other people when you don't have any experience and for the most part you're going to have to be able to do a lot of work yourself.

Comment

small projects? Like what exactly? I would love to start game developing, so I really love to create something.

Comment

Originally posted by Omegawolvess View Post
        small projects? Like what exactly? I would love to start game developing, so I really love to create something.