Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Landscape LODs different shades when level streaming

hi there
    I am just learning level streaming but I am now trying to use LODs on the lanscape, which the level editor does automatically, but the levels are coming out a different shade. not sure what I should do.

Thanks in advance for any help you can give to me.

let me know if I need to give more info.
    Last edited by chierfarchon; 09-13-2017, 06:20 AM.

Comment

Here is another picture

Comment

does this happen in all areas, or just seems like only a few parts get his effect?
        I have seen LODs do weird stuff to landscapes, and, materials.
        I have hand random areas go back to the grey and black squares for no reason at all before using LODs ...

anyways - this happens on certain areas, or, all areas?
        Founder and CEO of Angry Penguin Studio, LLC
        Dallas, TX USA
        https://www.facebook.com/AngryPenguinStudios

Comment

HI AP_Studio

This happens on all areas. It's whenever the default terrain borders with an LOD terrain.
          Last edited by chierfarchon; 09-14-2017, 04:07 AM.

Comment

Originally posted by chierfarchon View Post
            HI AP_Studio

This happens on all areas. It's whenever the default terrain borders with an LOD terrain.
            I just noticed "Level Steaming" is in the title.
            I have never gotten level streaming to ever work as intended. Is your landscape that big that you need level streaming on?
            If you export height map, and, import as a single map, does this still happen?
            This maybe an issue with level streaming and how it culls light, materials, and the parts of the landscape itself ..

i say test with one heightmap and dont use level streaming and see if you get the same results.