Expose to BP: get server port and IP address

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Expose to BP: get server port and IP address

I am trying to get server IP and port for current dedicated server (exposed to BP).
    I successfully managed to show node in blueprints (but without function). I am new at this.
    However this is code:
    GetServerIPAndPort.h

PHP Code:
    UCLASS()
    class 
    TWITCH_WWII_API UGetServerIPAndPort : public UBlueprintFunctionLibrary
    {

GENERATED_BODY()

UFUNCTION(BlueprintPuremeta = (DisplayName "Get Server IP Address"CompactNodeTitle "GetServerIP"Keywords "Server IP Address"), Category Game)
        static 
    FString ServerIPAndPort();
    }; 
    And now this part bothers me

GetServerIPAndPort.cpp

PHP Code:
    #include "Engine/World.h"
    #include "GetServerIPAndPort.h"

FString UGetServerIPAndPort::ServerIPAndPort()
    {

//if ( GetWorld() ) return GetWorld()->URL.Port;

return "";

Currently it returns empty string. But how to get server IP and port so it will look something like this:
    Click image for larger version

Name:	bp.jpg
Views:	133
Size:	22.8 KB
ID:	1499908

Ok, I tried this:

Code:
    int32 UGetServerIPAndPort::ServerIPAndPort()
    {
        UWorld* wworld = GEngine->GameViewport->GetWorld();

if (wworld->IsServer())
            {
                return wworld->URL.Port;
            }
            return 0;

}
    But UE4 crash after calling it.
    Could not find anywhere something related to this.
    Little help here?

Comment

Hello Mr. Wood,

I'm in the process of Exposing IP/Port to BP Function Library (C++ Plugin). Unfortunately, I hit a road block with 'nonstatic member reference must be relative to a specific object'. Curious if you found a solution to this issue?

Code:
      *.h
      UFUNCTION(BlueprintCallable, meta = (DefaultToSelf = "WorldContextObject", DisplayName = "GetNetworkURL", Keywords = "Server Client IP Port"), Category = "Woosah")
      FString GetNetworkURL();