Save game overwrite only works once?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Save game overwrite only works once?

It seems when I write to my save game file it works fine the first time and loads the data ok but when I exit and come back in and attempt to open the same save file it looks like it's loading and the file size is still the same but the static meshes are missing from the viewport. The world outliner still shows them in there but there's nothing in the view.

This is my first time doing anything with save games so I'm not sure if I'm just not understanding something about their abilities or functions. Any help or advice would be appreciate. I know there's a lot in my blueprint and it would take a while to show everything in each variable so maybe even just pointing in the direction of which variable or piece of save data might be something to look at and do a print string on?

Also I verified that it works fine once per slot. I can load a different puzzle which saves to a different slot and it will save and load fine once each time but after the first time loading correctly it will fail the second time.

Comment

Originally posted by 3Daoist View Post
      Also I verified that it works fine once per slot. I can load a different puzzle which saves to a different slot and it will save and load fine once each time but after the first time loading correctly it will fail the second time.
      You only supposed to create the save game once. You're creating it every time you save, so it will only work for the last time you did it.

Once it's created, that's it, never do it again, just read and write

Comment

Originally posted by ClockworkOcean View Post

You only supposed to create the save game once. You're creating it every time you save, so it will only work for the last time you did it.

Once it's created, that's it, never do it again, just read and write