Alice in Tokyo Wonderland - Blueprint Only Action Hack n' Slash

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Alice in Tokyo Wonderland - Blueprint Only Action Hack n' Slash

(Updated version of the project at post #86 - https://forums.unrealengine.com/show...l=1#post462025 .... otherwise scroll on to see it from it's old days into what it is now)

Happy to show off what we've been working on....I'll be brief with this post but I'll be updating frequently....

Vote for us on Steam...We all Know how important getting on Steam is.....
    http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfile.../?id=317245256

I'll be doing a Dev diary every two weeks or so going into the logic behind the Blueprints. I know there's quite a few questions on 3rd person Hack n' slashes I've seen on the forums so I'll help best I can. I'm No Pro. But I'll let you know how I went about it.

Last edited by President; 06-23-2017, 01:37 PM.

Our Twitter is just plain Sad. Help us out with Retweets and Follows
    UE4 WIP Thread

Howdy President,

Great work on your project so far! I am really liking the different take on Alice in Wonderland. Keep up the fantastic work and i will be sure to stop by when you post an update. Have a great day!

Comment

The sword materials are using too much emissive colors , it looks like a groovy weapon or some sword from a Disney game. Is the game arenas based or will it be some real levels with platforming also ?
      I like the fast gameplay, it seems fun to play.

Comment

Swords need to be bigger. Just kidding.

Keep it up.
        Check my working title: The Locked Room here: https://forums.unrealengine.com/show...he-locked-Room

Comment

Galeon - it'll have real levels...it's just looks like an arena fighter to test out the gameplay...

Speaking of which...here's a Gameplay video...I'll go into some Blueprint stuff next Video....

Vote for us on Steam...We all Know how important getting on Steam is.....