X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

[GAME] Allison Road - Survival Horror

------------------

Hi there,

I recently started working on my first game project, working title 'Allison Road'.
    Actually my background is film/vfx, however, I love games ever since I can remember really.
    I always wondered what it would take to make one, so finally I decided the best way to find out is to just try it myself x)
    I love survival horror games, hence Allison Road will definitely have a heavy focus on horror.

I built major chunks of my first level in modo over the last few weeks and just started getting that stuff into UE4 bit by bit.
    Steep learning curve I have to say; The workflow is very different compared to films. :O

Anyways..
    Talk soon

Chris

Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	456.3 KB
ID:	1145572

Name:	3.jpg
Size:	395.2 KB
ID:	1145573
    Attached Files
    Last edited by HSbF6; 06-17-2015, 09:06 PM.
    Unreal Forum Thread
    Allison Road on Twitter
    Allison Road Facebook page

Looking good so far, the first thing I thought of when I saw the second image was PT! That is a good thing. I'm looking forward to seeing more as you progress. Good luck!

Comment

Howdy HSbF6,

I am very excited to see how you progress along in the development of 'Allison Road', as horror games have always been a favorite of mine. Looks like you are off to a pretty good start so far as well. Be sure to keep us updated as you progress along in the development of your project. Keep up the great work.

Have a great day!

Comment

thank you guys! really appreciated!

KoldKam:
        Man, I gotto admit that actually playing through P.T. got me inspired to start building my own game.
        I mean the whole thing is so "simple" and yet I really enjoyed playing through. Not to mention it looked fab and was f*cking scary
        I'm definitely trying to get the highest level of playable photo-realism I can. Let's see

Sean: