Conduit

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

[GAME] Conduit

Hey all. I'm a level/technical designer by trade and for the last year or so I've been working on a first person puzzle game, set in an abstract world - project name Conduit, currently in concept. Still aggressively iterating on the gameplay but thought I'd start to share a bit of progress as I work to get a vertical slice together.

Thanks for taking a look! Any feedback welcome.

Currently Grey/White box as I block in the gameplay/composition, detailed meshing/materials still to come.

Starting to experiment with and push the visual style and workflow for level art. Trying to keep it simple, and easy/reasonably quick to build.

Comment

Really like the art style, colors and light also look pretty good .
      looking forward to seeing some more!

Comment

Thanks, Caboose! Really appreciate that! Art is one of the things I have the least direct experience in so it's good to know I'm muddling through in a positive direction

Continued to push the art over the last week: fleshing out additional areas of the level, worked on lighting a bit, and created some construction BPs to make things a bit easier on myself. Some bird's eye editor shots to follow.

Going to switch things up for a the next little while and start fleshing out the initial gameplay/narrative sequence, so I can start showing some some of that.

Comment

Starting to rough out the narrative/gameplay for the level. Tutorials are pretty heavy handed at the moment - will see about integrating/pacing the introduction of mechanics/ideas better in full production levels.

Comment

Spent time over the last week on UI, core mechanics/gameplay, opening flow

Comment

Great Work, material grey is turned metal?

https://www.fabiomarcio.com.br
              http://www.fabiomarcio.com.br

Comment

Originally posted by fabio marcio View Post
                Great Work, material grey is turned metal?

https://www.fabiomarcio.com.br