Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

[Game] "Scaring Darkness Away" First Person Horror Game

Hi Everybody,

After a year learning Blueprints, I've started this project three month ago.

It's a basic First Person horror game, based on light mechanics.

I'm a very bad designer so all the visual content comes from stock/free assets, sound design too, I've still got alot of work on it.

I decided to use a Character Mesh, so now I'm lacking of animations: Pickup, Camera On/Off, Reload, Interact, etc....

I've just recorded a "playthrough" of my actual demo level, it has no story and nothing to do with the main story I wrote, this is just a gameplay mechanics demo even if I forgot to show some.

Features:

Camera with night vision
    Hiding mechanics
    Leaning mechanics
    Climbing, Parkour ( Jump over, slip underneath, tight space ) still working on it
    Ladders,Vents
    Notes
    Throwing objects, Glowsticks slow the ennemi, if in contact too long, it detroys it. Bottle make noise and distract ennemi.
    Moving objects

AI with AI perception, can patrol, search, chase, awareness increase with sound too, visible only by camera, hurt by light, got the ability to turn light off, explained in the story.

Camera/Map puzzles
    Random loot location
    3 Save/Load slots, keeping spawn locations, don't respawn picked up item, save all interactable states ( doors openned/closed, locked/unlocked, lights, keypads, movable objects locations.... )

Notes are blank because my English is aweful but it's here to help to solve puzzles, puzzles/sequences are not well done like some visuals, I need to improve thoses clearly. Sound levels need a bit of work too.

Then I'm just a newbie, one year I'm watching videos/documents tutorials, come here to ask questions, All I've done was allowed by community help.