No announcement yet.

[DEVLOG] Project 'Caillou' - The first game inspired by New Caledonia

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

[GAME] [DEVLOG] Project 'Caillou' - The first game inspired by New Caledonia

The Team

Awaceb is an indie studio created in 2016 by childhood friends from New Caledonia.
    Our first game, Fossil Echo is already available.

Devlog

Here, we will share the development process of our new game, Project 'Caillou' (working title)
    'Caillou' is the nickname used by New Caledonians to refer to their homeland.
    It's french for 'Pebble'.

Latest Post

Originally posted by Philcrifo View Post
    Introducing... A CRAB!

​​​
    ​​​​
    ​​​​​​
    Last edited by Philcrifo; 08-25-2018, 01:31 PM.

WIP dynamic grass material

Comment

Physics driven dynamic foliage

Comment

This is looking incredible!!!

Comment

This is soooo pretty my god.
          I'm an artist! Check out my work at https://cinebst.wixsite.com/cinebeastart and hit me up!

You can e-mail me at cinebst@gmail.com.

Comment

Originally posted by hippowombat View Post
            This is looking incredible!!!
            Originally posted by Cinebeast View Post
            This is soooo pretty my god.
            Thanks a lot guys !

Art style is still very much WIP, will share more on that soon.

Comment

Lagoon water material

Comment

Really beautiful.

Comment

Originally posted by Gôjira View Post
                  Really beautiful.
                  Thank you

Comment

Looking good. How did you make the foliage responsive? Is it still placed using Unreal's foliage system?

Positive critism: in your water fly-by the transition from beach to grass is quite instant. Try painting the beach sand a little darker to ease in to the grass and initally plae the grass meshes a little more sparsely . The water is great.
                    Take a look at my game: Crusoe

Here are some useful tools for you: Event Subsystem and First Person Animator Tool

Comment