Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Desert hut

Hi all =D

I've already posted this in the wip thread on polycount, but I thought I'd make a proper post on it here.
    If you have any questions feel free to ask.

-s

Just amazing work! I am a modo user myself would love to talk with more modo lovers
    Last edited by Meathead; 05-08-2014, 05:59 AM.
    Add my Skype
    Developers and Newbies Chat Group
    I build games for a living, But most of all I build them for my passion

Comment

Amazing work.

Comment

Great work! If you don't mind, how long did this take? And where did you get the textures from?
        Join us on IRC! We are on #unrealengine @ freenode.org

Comment

That looks amazing, I'm new to using UE and would like to know how you get the sand effect on the wood. It's not part of the texture/material right? I would like to think that it's a decal but not sure. I have nothing like that in my first test that I am doing without following any tutorials so it looks kind of boring. Thanks

Comment

Looks beautiful! Great work. Can't wait to see what else you do in the future!

Comment

Great job, as someone else mentioned. Textures? Made yourself?

Comment

@Meathead - Thank you =). Modo is great, I just really suck at it still ^^. Really wish it had a better way of displaying transparency tho, as foliage and hair is a pain.
                @Errvald - Thank you =)
                @Bajee/Kuro1n - Was done over the course of 10 days. Had 4 days off, rest was just spare time. Textures are mainly from cgtextures.com, can download 15mb free a day. The foliage texture is modeled and baked.
                @Cruward - Yes, its called vertex blending. Theres a short free tut over on eat3d http://eat3d.com/free/vertex_painting. 3dmotive have an advanced shader walkthough, not free tho https://www.3dmotive.com/f100601.
                @ Sean Gribbin - Thanks man, yes I wanna do more UE4 is awesome ^^.

Comment

Originally posted by Scumworks View Post