Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Got a singleplayer RPG idea? I code/prototype it in a matter of weeks (max 3 mo) rather than a year

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

[LFW] Got a singleplayer RPG idea? I code/prototype it in a matter of weeks (max 3 mo) rather than a year

Hi, I'm a blueprint programmer with 4 years experience working 70-90 hour weeks (double fulltime!!), so in that regards you could consider me as having 8 years experience! I work incredibly fast and seeing I can work 80 hour weeks on average, I can deliver full game code or prototypes in a matter of weeks rather than months/years. I also have many many sideskills in which I also reach high quality and which allow me to create my own prototype assets or save time by not having to wait for other people to deliver something I need to proceed!!

My skillset:
    - Coding in blueprints
    - Implementing animation blueprints
    - Designing UX and UI
    - Slicing up UI mockup and implementing it in UMG
    - Multiplayer replication (prefer to work on singleplayer only games, because multiplayer slows development down as it requires 1.5 to 2x the time to complete a feature, which makes it a lot more tedious)
    - Multiplayer lobby and server hosting by player setup. (again, prefer no multiplayer
    - Setting up a MySQL database (for example for loot tables, character saving etc..)
    - Intermediate 3D Environment Art and Props (I can prototype my own assets, so I don't have to wait for artists to deliver something to proceed with coding, additionally, if my modeling/texturing quality reaches the quality you're after, you can even let me directly model final assets for the game and thus saving time not having to wait for artists to complete something)
    - QA Testing (I worked as a QA Software Tester professionally, and know how to find nasty bugs and deliver quality)