Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Sci-Fi Third Person Shooter Seeks Additional Talent!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

[ROYALTY] Sci-Fi Third Person Shooter Seeks Additional Talent!

Project Starblade

Is a Science Fiction 3rd Person Shooter / Adventure game set in a distant galaxy. It is a singleplayer, story driven, game that includes unique gameplay elements.

Team Structure

Russell Morahan (DyotoOrion): Project Lead. 3D Artist. Level Designer. Game Designer.
    I'm a freelance 3D Artist and have been working with Unreal for 5+ years. I have worked on multiple Indie titles and am now setting my sights on making my own original game. You can see my 3D Work here: https://www.artstation.com/dyotoorion

Alex Kalavitis - Gameplay Programmer

Kheng Hoek Teoh - Gameplay Programmer

William Brewer - Gameplay Programmer

Dwayne Clarke - Sound Designer / Musician

Anthony Le Selva -- Concept Artist

Talent Required

Now that the project has Programmers to implement the core gameplay, we are opening the team up to welcome new talent. We are looking for skilled and motivated Unreal Developers, and Artists who would like to be part of the creation of an awesome and fun Sci Fi adventure game!

The current open positions are as follows:

3D Artists ( Character / Creature / Environment / Generalist )

- 1+ Years experience creating 3D Models for video games.
    - High level of expertise and experience with your chosen 3D Software - Blender / Maya / 3DSMax / Zbrush / Modo etc etc.
    - Able to create excellent quality High Poly 3D Models, and well optimised Low Poly 3D Models with good topology.
    - Experience with Map / Texture generation - Normal Map Baking.
    - Good level of expertise with a 3D Texturing Software such as: Substance Painter / Quixel Suite / Mari / 3D Coat
    - Good level of expertise with an 2D Image Editor: Photoshop, Gimp, or equivalent.
    - A strong interest in Science Fiction Art and Hard Surface Modelling.