X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [PAID] Unreal Guru/Programmer needed for unique game consultation

Hello all,
    I've been an indie game designer for over 15 years with 11 published indie titles (including 1 on Steam and 1 pending on Steam as well), and am now slowly migrating to using a 3D type product for my next project. I'm somewhat new to the world of an "engine" like this one and need someone to lend a helping hand with implementing my ideas and helping me to get going. Maybe the first 25% of the project?

I'm experienced at game design (strategy/RPG mostly) and have a good idea how I want my next project (the idea itself hasn't really been done in the way I want to do it yet, so my game would be pretty original) to go, I just need someone to show me the ropes and get me going. A virtual push down the snowy hill on a sled, so to speak.

The applicant or applicants should be fairly experienced with Unreal Engine 4.x, particularly random/procedural level creation and working with existing assets, and implementing my ideas in an efficient manner. Once I get more accustomed to the engine, I can probably take over and do the game design and balancing aspects myself and finish the project. I'll be using the quest system and various existing pieces from the marketplace that I want to customize.

I've been in the indie world for a long time (over 15 years), so no fly-by-night sort of thing here. If I make a promise, I keep it. Willing to offer some pay up front or royalty combination if the game comes off and gets made. You'll get credit, if you wish, as assistant game designer for a game probably destined for Steam. We can do Skype chat or whatever you're comfortable with.

Applicants can email here: simprosestudios@gmail.com
    I'll offer more details about what i'm looking for, and you can quote me what you would want.

Thanks!
    Last edited by DerekSimProse; 07-22-2015, 09:07 PM.